<-- Constant Contact universal code -->




Sign Up for Updates!


Return to 30-30 150 FP
  Quantity of 500
  Diameter: 0.308

  UPC: 819304313446


Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 .30-30 plated 150 gr bullets are great plinkers December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph D  
They work very well for this purpose, using a pistol/shotgun powder and a large magnum rifle primer. Always from bolt actions. During load development, they would usually give sub-MOA groups if I found the charge the rifle liked. I run these bullets at 1500-1700 fps. I've ran them faster but I usually saw pressure signs and have since settled on 1700 as my ceiling velocity. All three of my .308's love these bullets for 150 yards or less target shooting. I'm usually 4-6" lower than my 100 yard zero with full power 150gr jacketed loads, and they seem to always print left or right of center. The plating on these bullets is fairly thick and I've never had any issues with copper depositing in the bore, or signs of plating de-lamination. If your bolt gun is finicky with non spitzer style bullets, a crimp is recommended, and won't cut into the plating if you don't go too heavy. Bullet diameters are a very consistent .308 diameter, and I believe it helps this plated bullet perform so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mini 14 likes these December 11, 2017
Reviewer: Kurt Hepler from Hegins, PA United States  
These shoot fine in the Mini 14.
Groundhogs don't prefer them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 300 AAC November 26, 2017
Reviewer: FTP from FORENCE, KY United States  
These are really good bullets. I weighed and measured them,  they were very consistent.

I made a bunch of 300 AAC test dummy bullets from 1.9" to 2.050" OAL. I could not get them to function consistently in my PSA rifle. I tried the Magpul M2 mags PSA metal mags, AR Stoner metal mags, Lancer AWM mag and lastly Magpul M3 300 AAC specific mag.

The bullet is so thick at the end, and has that flat nose that it tends to bounce off of the feed ramp and smash into the barrel inside the barrel extension. Even when a bullet chambers correctly, the end of it is deformed. I have not tried opening up the feed ramps with a Dremel tool yet because all of my other 300 bullets function well.   Other reviewers here have had success with them, but I have had not.

Bottom line...I don't recommend for 300 AAC.

Please Xtreme, make a 150gn 308 bullet with a profile similar to a Sierra Pro Hunter





Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Work great for Cowboy Rifle Metallic Silhouette May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Strasser from Meridian, ID United States  
I have worked up a load to use in my metallic silhouette competition. First I am shooting these in a Marlin 336XLR with a 24in 6 grove barrel.  They shot all over the place.  I found a low pressure load and I know that they say don't crimp these too much but decided to really give them a heavy crimp with my Lee Factory Crimp Die.  This really closed the groups down shooting from a bench with a scope.  I load this bullet with 17.5gr Accurate 5744 for a velocity of 1650fps.  Since I shoot these for the chickens (50yd), Pigs (100yd), and turkeys (150yd) I sighted them in at the 200 yard ram line.  I can consistently get 2.12" groups with this load at 200 yards.  Of course in a silhouette match you are shooting standing off hand with metallic sights but the confidence from knowing how good the load is makes hitting targets very easy.  This load helped me earn a NRA Master rating in Cowboy Rifle Metallic Silhouette.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Too many flyers March 1, 2017
Reviewer: Richard from Sacramento, CA United States  
Using recommended reduced load H4895 (18-21g)in single shot target 30-30 rolling block, produced app. 1 in 5 flyers regardless of load; so if target accuracy (even at 25 yrds)is your thing, these bullets just don't match-up to a jacketed 150g bullet like Hornady. Yep they're relatively inexpensive compared to jacketed bullets but it is annoying trying to shoot groups with so many flyers.  I think Xtreme pistol velocity bullets are fine up to 15 yrds but I can't be thrilled when velocities are up around close to the recommended sub-1500fps when shooting reduced rifle loads. OK for plinking but not general accurate target shooting (which is probably what most people would do with these bullets).  If you are happy with the general accuracy level of say a typical tapered Mini 14, then you would be ok with these bullets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 150 g fp February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Benjamin Manier from Maybee, MI United States  
I bought a box of 500 for my 308 and my friends 300 blackout.  The bullet loads good in my ar10 but it's not accurate at all. The 300 blackout shoots them good but all kinds of loading problems. I will some day buy the dies to load for my 30-30 I hope my winchester 94 will shoot them. I would not buy or recommend this bullet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Off to a bad start January 6, 2017
Reviewer: Martin M. from Charlotte, NC United States  
I understand that it's just passed the holidays and what not, but I place and order on the 1/3/17 and so far all that's happened to my order is that the UPS labels were created on 1/5 , and it's now 1/6 and nothing has shipped yet.
I also understand that it' free shipping, for a few bucks more i could have gone with everglades and I would of had my bullets for this weekend, not next Thursday (1/12).
I've bought from xtreme before, but not after this.  If my credit card is going to get charged the minute i place the order, then my stuff should at least ship out that same day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 300 aac mini 14 July 25, 2016
Reviewer: hunter goode from mechanicsville, VA United States  
I load these on w296 16.5gr. and wsr primer,med.crimp with lee die and produced 1900fps at 255'elev. 88 degrees F. 10 ft from the chrono.  These loads feed w/o issue in the mini and also in a Hardened Arms 16in upper ar. They are seated with the base at the bottom of the neck. I can hit a golf ball size target with the mini almost every time at 50yds using a red dot sight and shooting stick.  This load will put a small dent in soft steel 1 inch plate at 25yds so it hits hard. The load burns clean, no leading, groups 1.5in at 50yds/2.5in at 100yds with the mini 14. Go Mini 14! I have also shot reduced 308 loads using Blue Dot out of a Stevens bolt action running at the same speed with good results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 G3 rifle July 17, 2016
Reviewer: Chris from Rochester , MN United States  
Beautiful bullets! I normally cast and powdercoat my bullets but having trouble cycling my G3 with h335 in 308 winchester. Loaded 50 of these up with around 37 grains powder. Cycled great no lead in the barrel and decent accuracy at 50 yards with iron sights. Going fast enough to set off tannerite but i dont know exact fps. Definitely over the 1500fps recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 30-30 150 he FP June 29, 2016
Reviewer: James Roberts from Lake Wylie, SC United States  
Thank you, Doug.  I tried 26 he of H4895.
All over the place.  Another lesson learned. Will try your recommendations. Any idea of velocity?  Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Copyright ©  X-Treme Bullets LLC. All Rights Reserved. Built with Volusion

Website Designed by Visual Marketing